Coalition Members

Download the Minnesota Rural Broadband Coalition Membership Form for 2019!

As listed below, the MN Rural Broadband Coalition consists of three types of members:  Governing Members, Sponsoring Members and Supporting Members.  The Coalition is also funded in part by the Initiative Foundation

Governing Members
(as of April 2, 2019)

  1. Carlton County
  2. Chisago County HRA-EDA
  3. Clay County
  4. CoBank
  5. Community Technology Advisors
  6. Cooperative Light & Power
  7. Cooperative Network Services (CNS)
  8. Consolidated Telephone Company (CTC)
  9. East Central MN Educational Cable Cooperative (ECMECC)
  10. Finley Engineering
  11. GPS 45:93
  12. Greater MN Partnership
  13. Isanti County
  14. Kanabec County EDA
  15. Kandiyohi City/County EDA
  16. Lake County
  17. LeSueur County
  18. Lincoln County
  19. Meeker County EDA
  20. MiEnergy Cooperative
  21. Mille Lacs Energy Cooperative
  22. Minnesota Association of Wheat Growers
  23. Minnesota Farmer’s Union
  24. Minnesota Municipal Utilities Association (MMUA)
  25. Minnesota Public Broadband Alliance
  26. Minnesota Rural Education Association
  27. Minnesota Telecom Alliance
  28. Minnesota Valley TV (MVTV)
  29. Neighborhood National Bank
  30. Northeast Service Cooperative
  31. Nemadji Research Corporation
  32. Pine County
  33. Range Assoc. of Municipalities & Schools (RAMS)
  34. Redwood County Economic Development
  35. Region Nine Development Commission
  36. Roseau Electric
  37. Sherburne County
  38. Sourcewell
  39. Southwest Initiative Foundation
  40. Southwest Regional Development Commission
  41. SPIRE Credit Union
  42. St. Louis County
  43. Upper Minnesota Valley Regional Development Commission
  44. Winthrop EDA

Sponsoring Members 
(as of March 5, 2019)

  1. Ivanhoe Development Corp
  2. Lincoln County Enterprise Development Corp.
  3. Linda Larson
  4. Southern Minnesota Initiative Foundation

Supporting Members
The below listed supporting members support the vision of the coalition 
but have not contributed financially towards the coalition.

Statewide Advocacy Organizations

  • Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC)
  • Economic Development Association of Minnesota (EDAM)
  • Greater Minnesota Partnership (GMP)
  • League of Minnesota Cities (LMC)
  • Minnesota Assoc. of Community Telecommunications Administrators (MACTA)
  • Minnesota Assoc. of Professional County Economic Developers (MAPCED)
  • Minnesota Assoc. of Townships
  • Minnesota Library Assoc.
  • Minnesota Library Assoc. Legislative Committee
  • Minnesota Municipal Utilities Assoc. (MMUA)
  • Minnesota Rural Counties Caucus
  • Minnesota Rural Education Association (MREA)
  • Minnesota School Boards Assoc.
  • Minnesota Service Cooperatives
  • Northeast Service Cooperative (NESC)

Elected Officials

  • Congressman Tom Emmer: representing Minnesota’s 6th District
  • Congressman Collin Peterson: representing Minnesota’s 7th District

Educational Institutions

  • East Central MN Educational Cable Cooperative (ECMECC) 
  • Minnesota State Community & Technical College
  • TISP Forum (Telecommunications and Information Society Policy Forum), HHH School of Public Affairs, U of MN

Healthcare Organization

  • Essentia Health

Telecommunications Organizations

  • Leech Lake Telecommunications Company
  • MVTV Wireless

Development Organizations & Units of Government

  • Ortonville EDA
  • Redwood Area Development Corporation
  • Winona County EDA

Minnesota Initiative Foundations

  • Northland Foundation
  • Northwest Minnesota Foundation
  • West Central Initiative

Regional Development Commissions

  • Arrowhead Regional Development Commission
  • East Central Regional Development Commission
  • Headwaters Regional Development Commission
  • Mid-Minnesota Development Commission
  • Northwest Regional Development Commission
  • Region Five Development Commission
  • Southwest Regional Development Commission
  • Upper Minnesota Valley Regional Development Commission

Minnesota Counties

  • Aitkin County
  • Big Stone County
  • Chippewa County
  • Itasca County
  • Lac qui Parle County
  • Mille Lacs County
  • Nobles County
  • Redwood County
  • Renville County
  • Saint Louis County
  • Sibley County
  • Winona County
  • Yellow Medicine County

Minnesota Cities

  • City of Arlington
  • City of Big Lake
  • City of Brownton
  • City of Buffalo Lake
  • City of Elk River
  • City of Fairfax
  • City of Gaylord
  • City of Gibbon
  • City of Grand Rapids
  • City of Green Isle
  • City of Henderson
  • City of Lafayette
  • City of Madison
  • City of New Auburn
  • City of Stewart
  • City of Tracy
  • City of Winthrop

Minnesota Townships

  • Jessenland Township
  • Seward Township

Minnesota Regional Public Library Systems

  • Arrowhead Library System
  • East Central Regional Library
  • Great River Regional Library
  • Kitchigami Regional Library
  • Lake Agassiz Regional Library
  • Metropolitan Library Service Agency
  • Northwest Regional Library
  • Pioneerland Library System
  • Plum Creek Library System
  • Southeastern Libraries Cooperating
  • Traverse des Sioux Library Cooperative
  • Viking Library System
    *and numerous individual public libraries throughout the state

Utility Company

  • Agralite Electric Cooperative

Nonprofit Organizations & Community Groups

  • Camp UniStar Foundation
  • Cloquet Valley Internet Initiative (CVII)
  • EnSearch
  • IMPACT 20/20
  • Kanabec Broadband Initiative
  • Kandiyohi County Broadband and Advanced Technology Committee
  • Nobles Economic Opportunity Network (NEON)
  • PCs for People
  • Project FINE
  • Red Wing Ignite
  • Resilient Region Champions of Region Five